Sticks and Bows

  • Thursday 21 April 7:30pm Charlotte Street Arts Centre
  • Saturday 23 April 7:30pm Community Peace Centre
  • Sunday 24 April 2:00pm Saint John Arts Centre Saint John String Quartet with Guest Marimbas performers

Water Surrounds Us

Ventus Machina with guest Hubert Francis

  • Thursday 3 March 7:30pm Charlotte Street Arts Centre
  • Saturday 5 March 7:30pm Community Peace Centre
  • Sunday 6 March 2:00pm Saint John Arts Centre

The Future is Now

  • Thursday 20 January 7:30pm Charlotte Street Arts Centre
  • Saturday 22 January 7:30pm Community Peace Centre
  • Sunday 23 January 2:00pm Saint John Arts Centre

Awakenings

Ventus Machina with composer and pianist Martin Kutnowski

  • Thursday 25 November 7:30pm Charlotte Street Arts Centre
  • Saturday 27 November 7:30pm Community Peace Centre
  • Sunday 28 November 2:00pm Saint John Arts Centre

Ad Astra

Our Stars Shine

  • Imperial Sunday 10 April  2:00pm
  • The Capitol Monday 11 April 7:30pm
  • The Playhouse  Tuesday 12 April 7:30pm

Finale

A Season Closing Celebration

  • Imperil Monday 30 May 7:30pm
  • The Capitol Wednesday 1 June 7:30pm
  • The Playhouse Thursday 2 June 7:30pm

Conductor, Melanie Leonard

Contrapunctus

Music’s Da Vinci Code Revealed
Conductor, Melanie Leonard

  • The Playhouse Saturday 19 March 2:00pm
  • Imperial Saturday 19 March 7:30pm
  • Capitol Sunday 20 March 2:00pm

My Dear Ludwig

Superstar Martin Beaver performs Beethoven’s Violin Concerto,
Conductor, Melanie Leonard 

  • The Playhouse Saturday 18 December 7:30pm
  • Imperial Monday 20 December 7:30pm
  • The Capitol Tuesday 21 December 7:30pm

Violin, Martin Beaver

O(u)verture

An Exciting Season Launches with Outstanding New Music Director Melanie Léonard.
Piano, Maxim Bernard

  • Imperial Friday 22 October 7:30pm
  • The Playhouse Saturday 23 October 7:30pm
  • The Capitol Sunday 24 2:00pm

Intimate Voices

Join us as we explore the tender nature of the human spirit with three vibrant compositions that cannot fail to touch and move the heart

  • Thursday 10 February 7:30pm Charlotte Street Arts Centre
  • Saturday 12 February 7:30pm Community Peace Centre
  • Sunday 13 February 2:00pm Saint John Arts Centre

Northern Spirit

SJSQ presents masterpieces by three composers who loved and drew inspiration from the stillness, grandeur, and stark beauty of the majestic North.

  • Thursday 2 December 7:30pm Charlotte Street Arts Centre
  • Saturday 4 December 2:00pm Saint John Arts Centre
  • Saturday 4 December 7:30pm Community Peace Centre

Forces of Nature

In a spirited recital, SJSQ channels the energy of the natural world with a trio of works that reveal different ways composers across the Centuries have been inspired by the forces of nature.

  • Thursday 29 September 7:30pm Charlotte Street Arts Centre
  • Saturday 2 October 7:30pm Community Peace Centre
  • Sunday 3 October 2:00pm Saint John Arts Centre

Saint John String Quartet

Galactic Journey

Music from Star Wars and Beyond. Featuring John Williams Star Wars.
Conductor, Lucas Waldin

  • Imperial Thursday 18 November 7:30pm
  • The Playhouse Saturday 20 November 7:30pm
  • The Capitol Sunday 21 November 2:00pm